1. It struck me yesterday when I was walking home that what we, human kind, most long to create is to re-create what has been created by ______. And what we create cannot ever be outside of what has been created.

Do I believe in the existence of a Creator then?

2. Today, I fell asleep in the bus on the way home and had carelessly removed my MP3 without putting it into one of my pockets or my bag. At least I thought that that’s what happened. And now, it still has sunk into me that I’d lost it.

Surreal. And I’d just bought a new earpiece yesterday. And I loved it, a lot. So maybe losing it is telling me something (I tried to convince myself that it is this way because I do not want to react negatively to it). Maybe I’m not supposed to have it at all or that it is harmful to me.

And while walking back, I was thinking:

There’s a cliche that goes like “losing _____ is alike losing a part of me.” I was thinking—- would inanimate objects that we’ve invented or created ‘mean’ anything without ‘us’? And following which, I realized/reasoned that all inanimate objects that we’ve invented or created are very much, a part of us (literally, within us as a sense organ or organ etc.)

Having streetlights equates to having eyes that could see in the dark. Having air-conditioners/heaters equates to being able to regulate one’s body temperatures with respect to the environment’s.

And when the streetlights fail, it can mean that a part of us has failed (the ability to see in the dark) or at least temporarily. This is equals to losing the ability to see.

And lately, with the advent of stem cell technology etc., developing new, functioning organs have become possible. What if we were able to create new eyeballs or counteract blindness as successful as we can with repairing streetlights? How would they be different anymore? And even if we can’t do it at the same success rate as streetlights, it just means that its harder to repair some kinds of streetlights than others.

I don’t know.

Its too complicated.

TO THE ENTIRE WORLD: COULD YOU PLEASE SIMPLIFY EVERYTHING? WE DO NOT NEED SO MUCH, WE DO NOT NEED 99% OF THE SYSTEMS WE ARE USING TO FUNCTION AS A LIVING BEING.

IF NOT, CAN YOU GET RID OF ME? I DON’T WANT TO LIVE WITH ALL OF YOU.

