Air

Just shaking my cellphone about on the bus. Came across this bunch of trees and *snap*.
I also played around with the purple curtains, making some nice effects.

I transcribed a few songs on the piano. Tried to do ‘Silently’ by Blonde Redhead (since I think I can ‘impersonate’ her voice quite well) but couldn’t really master the left hand (the accompaniment). Sometimes their chords go all crazy. Finished ‘Lack of Color’ by Death Cab but my enthusiasm for taping it down and post it to Youtube seemed to be gone (provided I do not like the song that much now). Next, I think I shall do some Sigur Ros. Pretty easy, though I can’t sing Icelandic.

(Must listen to this) El Tango De Roxanne, Moulin Rouge www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHO5KWIMZUo
Incinerate, Sonic Youth www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLbNriUd85s

Leave a Reply

Air

Just shaking my cellphone about on the bus. Came across this bunch of trees and *snap*.
I also played around with the purple curtains, making some nice effects.

I transcribed a few songs on the piano. Tried to do ‘Silently’ by Blonde Redhead (since I think I can ‘impersonate’ her voice quite well) but couldn’t really master the left hand (the accompaniment). Sometimes their chords go all crazy. Finished ‘Lack of Color’ by Death Cab but my enthusiasm for taping it down and post it to Youtube seemed to be gone (provided I do not like the song that much now). Next, I think I shall do some Sigur Ros. Pretty easy, though I can’t sing Icelandic.

(Must listen to this) El Tango De Roxanne, Moulin Rouge www.youtube.com/watch?v=pHO5KWIMZUo
Incinerate, Sonic Youth www.youtube.com/watch?v=DLbNriUd85s

Leave a Reply

