Ways to use the idiom ‘Put ____ in ____ shoes’ in different occasions to your advantage

1. Prime excuse for not looking at the other’s point of view:

Well, I tried to put myself in her shoes by they were too small!

2. Getting back at an irritant in a graceful fashion:

Instead of telling me to put myself in your shoes, why don’t you get a pair like mine!

3. Relating to someone not present when you handled an irritant:

So I put myself in her shoes and wondered why she didn’t get a pair like mine!

4. Making the irritant look bad while you laugh with the person not present at the event:

So I put myself in her shoes and found out how annoyingly hard it was to walk in those!

2 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. Hahaha! I really did laugh out loud at these! Brilliant! I shall try to find at least one occasion where I actually use one of them for the situations described. When did you come up with these? So witty!

    October 6, 2008 03:47
  2. I came up with these while I was in the bathroom, constipated. I was brooding over some matters (not matters concerning defaecation and excretion) when my frustrations transformed into something to laugh about instead.

    It was the afternoon where I posted this xD

    October 6, 2008 12:02

Leave a Reply

Ways to use the idiom ‘Put ____ in ____ shoes’ in different occasions to your advantage

1. Prime excuse for not looking at the other’s point of view:

Well, I tried to put myself in her shoes by they were too small!

2. Getting back at an irritant in a graceful fashion:

Instead of telling me to put myself in your shoes, why don’t you get a pair like mine!

3. Relating to someone not present when you handled an irritant:

So I put myself in her shoes and wondered why she didn’t get a pair like mine!

4. Making the irritant look bad while you laugh with the person not present at the event:

So I put myself in her shoes and found out how annoyingly hard it was to walk in those!

2 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. Hahaha! I really did laugh out loud at these! Brilliant! I shall try to find at least one occasion where I actually use one of them for the situations described. When did you come up with these? So witty!

    October 6, 2008 03:47
  2. I came up with these while I was in the bathroom, constipated. I was brooding over some matters (not matters concerning defaecation and excretion) when my frustrations transformed into something to laugh about instead.

    It was the afternoon where I posted this xD

    October 6, 2008 12:02

Leave a Reply

