The day in chronology

Let me try my hand at chronological aka monotonous blogging (its like living your day once again on paper in a few paragraphs. Its either way too ambitious or way too distorted. Meaning you either try too hard or don’t try at all. And judging by my character, I’ll be doing the latter of course.)

Had a real fun time chatting with INTJ peeps on #intj (intj chat). Funny and great people that I can truly click with as usual. Its like water living admist water. (Don’t drag me into existential questions regarding the mortality of water. Not now, please.) Several eventful things happened actually, but it would be way too ambitious to speak about now. But its always eventful with #intj. People who’ve never went there would never know.

Watched Little Miss Sunshine. Liked Dwayne a lot. Loved it when he was mute. There’s so much feelings towards its. But cursed out loud when he started speaking. Seriously, why? And over here, its again too ambitious to speak about the entire movie in full. I had wanted to analyze it with you folks when I just finished watching it but gahhhh, either the enthusiasm is gone or because this new post disrupted it or its both. I think its both.

I think I’ll do it tomorrow. Dwayne is so sweet (not the teenage adjective used to address lovers but its because he’s really sweet). The key incident was when he wrote on his notepad (cos he had to remain mute) for his sister, Olive to hug mom when grandpa died. Okay, its not a normal grandpa dying and not a normal incident where someone dies and you cry and hug people so don’t assume. SEE, THAT’S THE PROBLEM WHEN YOU HAVE TO CHRONOLOGICALLY ANNOUNCE THINGS. ITS EITHER YOU DON’T THINK ABOUT STUFF OR ITS THAT THE POST GETS VERY LONG. Humph.

I’ll talk about it tmr. AND DWAYNE READS AND LOVES NIETZCHE!

BUT OVER HERE I’M IN LOVE WITH THE CHARACTER IN THE MOVIE AND NOT THE ACTOR. Because Paul Dano seemed quite different from his character. He took a few days to master his mute act. And I said ‘But’ because I want to bring out Ellen Page. Heard and saw her in interviews. She’s totally the same in the movie. (WILL TALK ABOUT THIS TMR OR SOMEDAY ELSE TOO).

Then I played this mock-audition thing with yh. Its basically an arrow-pressing game where you aim to press all the arrows appearing on the screen at a time limit and press the space bar at a certain period of time (and in that certain period of time there’s ‘bad’ ‘cool’ ‘great’ and ‘perfect’ so you’ll have to aim for the one you want. The ‘perfect’ one of course, its inherent. If you’re not, its either you’re not inherently human or are not human.) else you’ll miss it. And once you’ve space-barred the combination, the character will dance.

And what else did I do? Oh yeah, I transcribed the half of the remaining lack of color by death cab for cutiem which means I have 1/4 left to go.

Surprisingly how little things I’ve done. But was a fun and okay day I guess. But I didn’t manage to experiment with pics, grahhh. But I’m okay. Oh well, gonna play piano now. See yas.

My routine tomorrow wouldn’t be any different. Its good and bad, this piece of revelation. 😉

3 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. I was a little disappointed with Little Miss Sunshine, despite my strong affinity for both Nietzsche and Proust. But as with most things, I could have simply been out of the mood:

    “We rest. — A dream has the power to poison sleep;
    We rise. — One wandering thought pollutes the day”

    (Shelley’s “Mutability”, though I think he has two poems with this title)

    Your thoughts made me want to watch it again – so perhaps there is a purpose to chronological blog postings! I should try it sometime (though lately all I’ve been doing is reducing the breadth of my thoughts).

    What do you mean you transcribed the Death Cab for Cutie song? Like into piano? Because that would be wonderful – can we expect a youtube video on it?

    October 1, 2008 05:48
  2. Oh! And another thing…. I remember you diagnosing me correctly some time ago when I took the four-letter test – what was I again? And how would I join such a chat as you described, supposing that I had any inclination to do so?

    October 1, 2008 05:50
  3. yeeherng

    Wow, this is indeed creaking cool! 😀 Took me long enough to remember to tag even though I read this ages ago (:

    October 1, 2008 06:40

Leave a Reply

The day in chronology

Let me try my hand at chronological aka monotonous blogging (its like living your day once again on paper in a few paragraphs. Its either way too ambitious or way too distorted. Meaning you either try too hard or don’t try at all. And judging by my character, I’ll be doing the latter of course.)

Had a real fun time chatting with INTJ peeps on #intj (intj chat). Funny and great people that I can truly click with as usual. Its like water living admist water. (Don’t drag me into existential questions regarding the mortality of water. Not now, please.) Several eventful things happened actually, but it would be way too ambitious to speak about now. But its always eventful with #intj. People who’ve never went there would never know.

Watched Little Miss Sunshine. Liked Dwayne a lot. Loved it when he was mute. There’s so much feelings towards its. But cursed out loud when he started speaking. Seriously, why? And over here, its again too ambitious to speak about the entire movie in full. I had wanted to analyze it with you folks when I just finished watching it but gahhhh, either the enthusiasm is gone or because this new post disrupted it or its both. I think its both.

I think I’ll do it tomorrow. Dwayne is so sweet (not the teenage adjective used to address lovers but its because he’s really sweet). The key incident was when he wrote on his notepad (cos he had to remain mute) for his sister, Olive to hug mom when grandpa died. Okay, its not a normal grandpa dying and not a normal incident where someone dies and you cry and hug people so don’t assume. SEE, THAT’S THE PROBLEM WHEN YOU HAVE TO CHRONOLOGICALLY ANNOUNCE THINGS. ITS EITHER YOU DON’T THINK ABOUT STUFF OR ITS THAT THE POST GETS VERY LONG. Humph.

I’ll talk about it tmr. AND DWAYNE READS AND LOVES NIETZCHE!

BUT OVER HERE I’M IN LOVE WITH THE CHARACTER IN THE MOVIE AND NOT THE ACTOR. Because Paul Dano seemed quite different from his character. He took a few days to master his mute act. And I said ‘But’ because I want to bring out Ellen Page. Heard and saw her in interviews. She’s totally the same in the movie. (WILL TALK ABOUT THIS TMR OR SOMEDAY ELSE TOO).

Then I played this mock-audition thing with yh. Its basically an arrow-pressing game where you aim to press all the arrows appearing on the screen at a time limit and press the space bar at a certain period of time (and in that certain period of time there’s ‘bad’ ‘cool’ ‘great’ and ‘perfect’ so you’ll have to aim for the one you want. The ‘perfect’ one of course, its inherent. If you’re not, its either you’re not inherently human or are not human.) else you’ll miss it. And once you’ve space-barred the combination, the character will dance.

And what else did I do? Oh yeah, I transcribed the half of the remaining lack of color by death cab for cutiem which means I have 1/4 left to go.

Surprisingly how little things I’ve done. But was a fun and okay day I guess. But I didn’t manage to experiment with pics, grahhh. But I’m okay. Oh well, gonna play piano now. See yas.

My routine tomorrow wouldn’t be any different. Its good and bad, this piece of revelation. 😉

3 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. I was a little disappointed with Little Miss Sunshine, despite my strong affinity for both Nietzsche and Proust. But as with most things, I could have simply been out of the mood:

    “We rest. — A dream has the power to poison sleep;
    We rise. — One wandering thought pollutes the day”

    (Shelley’s “Mutability”, though I think he has two poems with this title)

    Your thoughts made me want to watch it again – so perhaps there is a purpose to chronological blog postings! I should try it sometime (though lately all I’ve been doing is reducing the breadth of my thoughts).

    What do you mean you transcribed the Death Cab for Cutie song? Like into piano? Because that would be wonderful – can we expect a youtube video on it?

    October 1, 2008 05:48
  2. Oh! And another thing…. I remember you diagnosing me correctly some time ago when I took the four-letter test – what was I again? And how would I join such a chat as you described, supposing that I had any inclination to do so?

    October 1, 2008 05:50
  3. yeeherng

    Wow, this is indeed creaking cool! 😀 Took me long enough to remember to tag even though I read this ages ago (:

    October 1, 2008 06:40

Leave a Reply

