100 things that make me happy (with lots of digressing)

Yh told me to do this– this is the 2nd time I’m encountering this ‘activity’. Its funny, each time I encounter something interesting, I’ll say to myself “I’ll try that out” or “I’ll go do it” but each time I fail to do so (not that I forgot, its just the lack of activation energy <- geek humor xD) until I ecountered the same thing during the 2nd or 3rd time and I’ll go “O! Its fate that brought me to this!” and I’ll go check it— which is not to say I really believe in fate, its just an excuse for me to encourage myself to really see it.

The first time I was in the library and saw this book called (doh) “100 things that make me happy” and I was flipping through it and it sure did make me happy– it featured stuff like “water” {and a heavily-photoshopped picture [but was rather nice (wasn’t in an enough anal mood to criticise the use of PS)] <- look at how I use brackets}, “sky”, “oranges”, the cliche stuff (P.S. I’m not against cliche).

And at the last page, the writer suggested– why don’t you do one yourself?

And so I hopped home determined to do one but didn’t (as usual). Another one of these I-WILL-CHECK-IT-OUT-but I didn’t eventually moments was concerning this guy called “Clint Westwood”. I was browsing intjforum.com and came across this thread called ‘INTJ actors/actresses’ and I saw his name. But I was too lazy to wiki him up, until a few months later I was on youtube and saw Acheronwalter’s video in which he says that he had Clint Eastwood as his math teacher (I shall not go into it about its credibility). Okay and that sealed it. I finally hauled out the energy to google him. What I thought about him I shall not say, for I’veeee doneeeee digressssingggg.

And now for the long-awaited..

100 things that make me happy:

1-100: The 100 things that make me happy

Well, lol, I had done one around a week ago but had stopped at #78 because I had to rush off for something. And when I tried to continue 3 days later, I didn’t really feel much for the 78 things so I didn’t post it. And no, I didn’t feel happy after I wrote them. They sounded depressed instead >_< Gives me no reasons to write them again for they’ll always change.

But if you want (and I know yh will definitely slaughter me when she sees the one-liner)..

Here it is: (5th/12th of August)

1. Smiles from acquaintances. You don’t need to think about their intentions. I often get cynical at people whom I know

2. Food when I am indecisive about it. But when I do decide on what to eat, it makes me very happy (:

3. Rain when I’m alone and have to run with the cover of my hands because I never bring umbrellas and when yh shares with me her anorexic umbrella which is about the size of her

4. Sun when its heady and I feel so ethereal

5. Blue skies when it somehow instils a sense of nostalgia in me. The same skies from the ancient times

6. Gray skies when I look up and my mood gets affected by it too

7. Wind and when I have to brush my hair away from my face

8. Running and missing the morning train and smsing yh that I’m late and later finding out that she’s late and caught on the same train as me 😀

9. Swimming without pyjamas after swimming with it for 6 whole laps. Its awesome, the freedom

10. After an argument and later finding out that it didn’t matter after all

11. When I force myself to cry (Perhaps finding that I didn’t have much to cry about after all)

12. Jay-walking from my house to Post Center food court to meet yh

13. Finding that yh is there before me and I go around the pillar to scare her

14. Asking the auntie for more ice in my milo and getting the puzzled glance XD

15. Change. No matter for the better or worse. Its still change.

16. Obsessing just for the sake of obsessing— about things I didn’t care for

17. Staying back in school and waiting for yh

18. Black Firecrackers XD

19. Listening to yh and van bitch about cliches

20. Being indecisive with yh and van and subsequently getting frustrated

21. Doors

22. Lights

23. Windows without grids

24. Chicken rice without the chicken

25. Plain white walls

26. Talking to strangers. So effortless and satisfying

27. RMUN (Raffles mock united nations)

28. Coming up with random quotes that are of a quotable value but subsequently forgetting

29. Hearing a song and knowing how it goes but forgetting the title and the process of trying to remember it

30. Marvelling at the rate I forget some things and suspecting partial amnesia

31. Listening to someone who’s in a highly emotional state and vaguely smiling (without any intentions)

32. Looking at 2 persons laugh at the same time, genuinely

33. When my parents laugh/smile

34. When my brother laughs at my jokes

35. When I’m treated like I’m ‘there’ and when I can disappear or blend into the background at the same time

36. When I go detached and think about how meaningless the entire existence of Earth is (afterall, who is Earth living for?) and thought about how much more meaning would there be if Earth would not be here (afterall, who would be Earth not existing for)

37. When people have no fixed image of me (that’s why strangers are great)

38. When someone reads the stories I dedicate to them and later critics me about them xDD (sy)

39. Sy’s frankness and him later thinking that I might get offended and saying ‘Just an opinion’ when I didn’t care at all

40. Sy’s lame look that says both ‘sigh’ and ‘haha’

41. The things I do to trigger that look

42. Yh worrying about getting to school on time

43. Yh pleading with me not to go back to class because she can’t get back to class on time to go to parade square and agreeing to go to the toilet instead XD

44. The look yh give when she has gastric (I assure you I’m not sadistic, but hmm, that look is plastered in my head)

45. Amanda’s glassy look

46. Amanda saying ‘Good point’ and ‘maybe’ (slowly)

47. Amanda pushing up her glasses while looking ahead straight, unblinking

48. Van’s chicken dance

49. Van when she laughs real hard. Contagious

50. Van when she talks non-stop. I don’t need to think of anything to say

51. Van when she emos, complains and suddenly starts laughing

52. Van in her quasi-philosophical mood (not very XD)

53. Sy and his musical compositions

54. Sy when he complains that he only slept at 3am last night and still not finishing his work

(maybe I should rename ‘100 things that make me happy’ to something like ‘100 things that keep me alive/brightens up my life’)

55. Sy when he says ‘you know som’ing?’

56. When I can be terribly, acid frank

57. The classic yh saying ‘walao’ with that classic face. It follows with ‘she’s damn irritating’ or something along this thread

58. Looking at an endless patch of sky

59. Or a grass slope/huge field with no buildings or trees blocking my view

60. Yh when she gets enthusiastic about something like a photographic exhibition and asks me if I wanna go and I say okay and she says really and I say of course and she says is it too far should we really go and I say anything you decide and she says hmm what day and I name a date and she says she’s got something on and she names a date and I say I’m not free and we go on until we find a date and we’re happy XD

61 When I took 250+ photographs and finding only 1 which I actually am okay with

62. Seeing people cuddle rabbits

63. Seeing people laughing at a joke (which I might not find it funny)

64. Watching my brother watching Pooh and the hundred acre woods and him laughing at stuff which are not very funny

65. Everything is very simple, even to the degree of naught when you don’t think about it

66. Looking back and feeling embarrassed at myself

67. Finding that things I used to obsess about didn’t matter as much to me now

68. Seeing 2 persons really loving each other

69. My brother hugging me

70. My brother’s Barney

71. When I hear that my parents had a childhood :O

72. Going to the washroom alone and finding that the entire place is empty

73. Being quirky and not being aware that I am (because I’m already so far away from the mainstream)

74. When I listen to genres that are ‘not me’— bubblegum pop, rap, r&b and feeling so frivolous, like on a holiday away from myself

(I got it. The reason I’m feeling quite confused and empty at certain intervals. I think I’m not facing myself recently)

75. Reading Margaret Atwood and find our similarities and finding someone to really look up to and imagining her in real life— would we click if we met?

76. Reading teenage fiction books where the main character is sort of screwd up in a dull way. (I don’t know how to say this) Perhaps I guiltily relate to this?

77. Encountering someone who really care but who doesn’t understand me and that I really don’t need it at all (Perhaps liking the feeling that its proven that I can’t be figured out and can’t make known to others who I really am)

78. When leaves start falling everywhere

5 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. you find happiness in simple things…..
    That’s a good thing.

    What’s the other 22?

    Hi Jane
    🙂

    (I like 4,6, and 78)

    August 23, 2008 02:03
  2. Anonymous

    Humph,

    44. The look yh give when she has gastric (I assure you I’m not sadistic, but hmm, that look is plastered in my head)

    I assure you you’re secretly sadistic! grr. xD

    and where’re the other ones? thought you completed it.

    August 24, 2008 07:58
  3. yeeherng

    Oops, why’m I anonymous -.- LOL

    August 24, 2008 08:01
  4. The other 22 are void. >_< I said it wasn’t valid already. Hmm, they are more like things that seem real to me, things that prove that I’m alive and yh, hahaha, it just is one thing that seems alive to me. Like real you know, Real. isn’t fake.

    Okay, you don’t know what I mean xDD

    August 25, 2008 12:12
  5. yeeherng

    erm, kinda. like you can’t have gastric if you’re fake or smth. blearh.

    September 4, 2008 08:49

Leave a Reply

100 things that make me happy (with lots of digressing)

Yh told me to do this– this is the 2nd time I’m encountering this ‘activity’. Its funny, each time I encounter something interesting, I’ll say to myself “I’ll try that out” or “I’ll go do it” but each time I fail to do so (not that I forgot, its just the lack of activation energy <- geek humor xD) until I ecountered the same thing during the 2nd or 3rd time and I’ll go “O! Its fate that brought me to this!” and I’ll go check it— which is not to say I really believe in fate, its just an excuse for me to encourage myself to really see it.

The first time I was in the library and saw this book called (doh) “100 things that make me happy” and I was flipping through it and it sure did make me happy– it featured stuff like “water” {and a heavily-photoshopped picture [but was rather nice (wasn’t in an enough anal mood to criticise the use of PS)] <- look at how I use brackets}, “sky”, “oranges”, the cliche stuff (P.S. I’m not against cliche).

And at the last page, the writer suggested– why don’t you do one yourself?

And so I hopped home determined to do one but didn’t (as usual). Another one of these I-WILL-CHECK-IT-OUT-but I didn’t eventually moments was concerning this guy called “Clint Westwood”. I was browsing intjforum.com and came across this thread called ‘INTJ actors/actresses’ and I saw his name. But I was too lazy to wiki him up, until a few months later I was on youtube and saw Acheronwalter’s video in which he says that he had Clint Eastwood as his math teacher (I shall not go into it about its credibility). Okay and that sealed it. I finally hauled out the energy to google him. What I thought about him I shall not say, for I’veeee doneeeee digressssingggg.

And now for the long-awaited..

100 things that make me happy:

1-100: The 100 things that make me happy

Well, lol, I had done one around a week ago but had stopped at #78 because I had to rush off for something. And when I tried to continue 3 days later, I didn’t really feel much for the 78 things so I didn’t post it. And no, I didn’t feel happy after I wrote them. They sounded depressed instead >_< Gives me no reasons to write them again for they’ll always change.

But if you want (and I know yh will definitely slaughter me when she sees the one-liner)..

Here it is: (5th/12th of August)

1. Smiles from acquaintances. You don’t need to think about their intentions. I often get cynical at people whom I know

2. Food when I am indecisive about it. But when I do decide on what to eat, it makes me very happy (:

3. Rain when I’m alone and have to run with the cover of my hands because I never bring umbrellas and when yh shares with me her anorexic umbrella which is about the size of her

4. Sun when its heady and I feel so ethereal

5. Blue skies when it somehow instils a sense of nostalgia in me. The same skies from the ancient times

6. Gray skies when I look up and my mood gets affected by it too

7. Wind and when I have to brush my hair away from my face

8. Running and missing the morning train and smsing yh that I’m late and later finding out that she’s late and caught on the same train as me 😀

9. Swimming without pyjamas after swimming with it for 6 whole laps. Its awesome, the freedom

10. After an argument and later finding out that it didn’t matter after all

11. When I force myself to cry (Perhaps finding that I didn’t have much to cry about after all)

12. Jay-walking from my house to Post Center food court to meet yh

13. Finding that yh is there before me and I go around the pillar to scare her

14. Asking the auntie for more ice in my milo and getting the puzzled glance XD

15. Change. No matter for the better or worse. Its still change.

16. Obsessing just for the sake of obsessing— about things I didn’t care for

17. Staying back in school and waiting for yh

18. Black Firecrackers XD

19. Listening to yh and van bitch about cliches

20. Being indecisive with yh and van and subsequently getting frustrated

21. Doors

22. Lights

23. Windows without grids

24. Chicken rice without the chicken

25. Plain white walls

26. Talking to strangers. So effortless and satisfying

27. RMUN (Raffles mock united nations)

28. Coming up with random quotes that are of a quotable value but subsequently forgetting

29. Hearing a song and knowing how it goes but forgetting the title and the process of trying to remember it

30. Marvelling at the rate I forget some things and suspecting partial amnesia

31. Listening to someone who’s in a highly emotional state and vaguely smiling (without any intentions)

32. Looking at 2 persons laugh at the same time, genuinely

33. When my parents laugh/smile

34. When my brother laughs at my jokes

35. When I’m treated like I’m ‘there’ and when I can disappear or blend into the background at the same time

36. When I go detached and think about how meaningless the entire existence of Earth is (afterall, who is Earth living for?) and thought about how much more meaning would there be if Earth would not be here (afterall, who would be Earth not existing for)

37. When people have no fixed image of me (that’s why strangers are great)

38. When someone reads the stories I dedicate to them and later critics me about them xDD (sy)

39. Sy’s frankness and him later thinking that I might get offended and saying ‘Just an opinion’ when I didn’t care at all

40. Sy’s lame look that says both ‘sigh’ and ‘haha’

41. The things I do to trigger that look

42. Yh worrying about getting to school on time

43. Yh pleading with me not to go back to class because she can’t get back to class on time to go to parade square and agreeing to go to the toilet instead XD

44. The look yh give when she has gastric (I assure you I’m not sadistic, but hmm, that look is plastered in my head)

45. Amanda’s glassy look

46. Amanda saying ‘Good point’ and ‘maybe’ (slowly)

47. Amanda pushing up her glasses while looking ahead straight, unblinking

48. Van’s chicken dance

49. Van when she laughs real hard. Contagious

50. Van when she talks non-stop. I don’t need to think of anything to say

51. Van when she emos, complains and suddenly starts laughing

52. Van in her quasi-philosophical mood (not very XD)

53. Sy and his musical compositions

54. Sy when he complains that he only slept at 3am last night and still not finishing his work

(maybe I should rename ‘100 things that make me happy’ to something like ‘100 things that keep me alive/brightens up my life’)

55. Sy when he says ‘you know som’ing?’

56. When I can be terribly, acid frank

57. The classic yh saying ‘walao’ with that classic face. It follows with ‘she’s damn irritating’ or something along this thread

58. Looking at an endless patch of sky

59. Or a grass slope/huge field with no buildings or trees blocking my view

60. Yh when she gets enthusiastic about something like a photographic exhibition and asks me if I wanna go and I say okay and she says really and I say of course and she says is it too far should we really go and I say anything you decide and she says hmm what day and I name a date and she says she’s got something on and she names a date and I say I’m not free and we go on until we find a date and we’re happy XD

61 When I took 250+ photographs and finding only 1 which I actually am okay with

62. Seeing people cuddle rabbits

63. Seeing people laughing at a joke (which I might not find it funny)

64. Watching my brother watching Pooh and the hundred acre woods and him laughing at stuff which are not very funny

65. Everything is very simple, even to the degree of naught when you don’t think about it

66. Looking back and feeling embarrassed at myself

67. Finding that things I used to obsess about didn’t matter as much to me now

68. Seeing 2 persons really loving each other

69. My brother hugging me

70. My brother’s Barney

71. When I hear that my parents had a childhood :O

72. Going to the washroom alone and finding that the entire place is empty

73. Being quirky and not being aware that I am (because I’m already so far away from the mainstream)

74. When I listen to genres that are ‘not me’— bubblegum pop, rap, r&b and feeling so frivolous, like on a holiday away from myself

(I got it. The reason I’m feeling quite confused and empty at certain intervals. I think I’m not facing myself recently)

75. Reading Margaret Atwood and find our similarities and finding someone to really look up to and imagining her in real life— would we click if we met?

76. Reading teenage fiction books where the main character is sort of screwd up in a dull way. (I don’t know how to say this) Perhaps I guiltily relate to this?

77. Encountering someone who really care but who doesn’t understand me and that I really don’t need it at all (Perhaps liking the feeling that its proven that I can’t be figured out and can’t make known to others who I really am)

78. When leaves start falling everywhere

5 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. you find happiness in simple things…..
    That’s a good thing.

    What’s the other 22?

    Hi Jane
    🙂

    (I like 4,6, and 78)

    August 23, 2008 02:03
  2. Anonymous

    Humph,

    44. The look yh give when she has gastric (I assure you I’m not sadistic, but hmm, that look is plastered in my head)

    I assure you you’re secretly sadistic! grr. xD

    and where’re the other ones? thought you completed it.

    August 24, 2008 07:58
  3. yeeherng

    Oops, why’m I anonymous -.- LOL

    August 24, 2008 08:01
  4. The other 22 are void. >_< I said it wasn’t valid already. Hmm, they are more like things that seem real to me, things that prove that I’m alive and yh, hahaha, it just is one thing that seems alive to me. Like real you know, Real. isn’t fake.

    Okay, you don’t know what I mean xDD

    August 25, 2008 12:12
  5. yeeherng

    erm, kinda. like you can’t have gastric if you’re fake or smth. blearh.

    September 4, 2008 08:49

Leave a Reply

