The 3 Stages of Psynicism

The 3 Stages of Psynicism

Stage 1: There is light at the end of the tunnel

Stage 2: There is light at the end of the lighted tunnel

Stage 3: There is a tunnel at the end of the tunnel

You can see the graduation of hopelessness. I didn’t sit down one fine afternoon and wracked my brains to think of them. They came like…err, they just came.

Stage 1: 11 year old? When I first heard it.

Stage 2: 14 year old, the first sign of trouble

Stage 3: A few weeks ago.

But mind you! I don’t feel that way.

I don’t think there’s tunnels at all. And if light were only to exist, they would be homogenous and therefore useless and painfully normal.

This is my life.

Leave a Reply

The 3 Stages of Psynicism

The 3 Stages of Psynicism

Stage 1: There is light at the end of the tunnel

Stage 2: There is light at the end of the lighted tunnel

Stage 3: There is a tunnel at the end of the tunnel

You can see the graduation of hopelessness. I didn’t sit down one fine afternoon and wracked my brains to think of them. They came like…err, they just came.

Stage 1: 11 year old? When I first heard it.

Stage 2: 14 year old, the first sign of trouble

Stage 3: A few weeks ago.

But mind you! I don’t feel that way.

I don’t think there’s tunnels at all. And if light were only to exist, they would be homogenous and therefore useless and painfully normal.

This is my life.

Leave a Reply

