On glasses with "half the volume of its maximum capacity"

I was on Youtube today and saw this comment.

“A glass is 1/2 full when it is about to be filled and 1/2 empty when someone’s about to drink it”.

This statement has a force that could setback the Earth’s revolution for a day.

And also since its the leap year– Happy Leap Year everyone! 🙂

And when you’re neither filling nor drinking it, “The glass contains half the volume of its maximum capacity” pretty much solves the problem

3 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. lawlleepawp

    Oh. My. God.
    I guess we’re back to the whole, “the chicken or the egg” thing. Shame.

    YIAH I blog how I want. I just get bored of my bloggy when there’s no particular reason to have it.

    AND I CAN SOUND SMART SOMTIMES, D’OKAY?

    February 29, 2008 12:31
  2. yeeherng

    hmm, i pretty much beg to differ.

    i feel that “A glass is 1/2 empty when it is about to be filled and 1/2 full when someone’s about to drink it”. else, how do you fill something when it’s already full, and drink something when it’s already empty? sounds really weird. haha.

    March 1, 2008 05:59
  3. meme

    Okay yh, I’m terribly angry with you! Joke, lol.

    Thanks for raising that point (even though it makes me feel like killing you for that).

    For me, a glass is half full because I AM going to fill it and its half full, so I need another half to make it Full. And a glass is half empty because I AM going to Finish that half of it.

    Your version of the axiom is — because a glass is empty, I’m going to fill it. Mine’s going the other direction– I’m going to fill it and my purpose sees it to be half-filled Already (this is the word).

    And THEN AGAIN– HANNAH!! THE CHICKEN AND EGG CYCLE, thanks to you.

    It ties in with your purpose– if you HATE drinking water, you’re most likely to use MY axiom. If you LOVE your drink, you’re most likely to use YOUR (YH) axiom.

    TARAH, got it!

    🙂 🙂 !!

    (yeah hannah-the-blondie, I got you– ‘SOMETIMES’)

    March 2, 2008 03:43

Leave a Reply

On glasses with "half the volume of its maximum capacity"

I was on Youtube today and saw this comment.

“A glass is 1/2 full when it is about to be filled and 1/2 empty when someone’s about to drink it”.

This statement has a force that could setback the Earth’s revolution for a day.

And also since its the leap year– Happy Leap Year everyone! 🙂

And when you’re neither filling nor drinking it, “The glass contains half the volume of its maximum capacity” pretty much solves the problem

3 comments

Do you want to comment?

Comments RSS and TrackBack URI

  1. lawlleepawp

    Oh. My. God.
    I guess we’re back to the whole, “the chicken or the egg” thing. Shame.

    YIAH I blog how I want. I just get bored of my bloggy when there’s no particular reason to have it.

    AND I CAN SOUND SMART SOMTIMES, D’OKAY?

    February 29, 2008 12:31
  2. yeeherng

    hmm, i pretty much beg to differ.

    i feel that “A glass is 1/2 empty when it is about to be filled and 1/2 full when someone’s about to drink it”. else, how do you fill something when it’s already full, and drink something when it’s already empty? sounds really weird. haha.

    March 1, 2008 05:59
  3. meme

    Okay yh, I’m terribly angry with you! Joke, lol.

    Thanks for raising that point (even though it makes me feel like killing you for that).

    For me, a glass is half full because I AM going to fill it and its half full, so I need another half to make it Full. And a glass is half empty because I AM going to Finish that half of it.

    Your version of the axiom is — because a glass is empty, I’m going to fill it. Mine’s going the other direction– I’m going to fill it and my purpose sees it to be half-filled Already (this is the word).

    And THEN AGAIN– HANNAH!! THE CHICKEN AND EGG CYCLE, thanks to you.

    It ties in with your purpose– if you HATE drinking water, you’re most likely to use MY axiom. If you LOVE your drink, you’re most likely to use YOUR (YH) axiom.

    TARAH, got it!

    🙂 🙂 !!

    (yeah hannah-the-blondie, I got you– ‘SOMETIMES’)

    March 2, 2008 03:43

Leave a Reply

