p1130007jpgsat1jpgsmall.jpg

Lady in red passed by us on our way back home from school

My clumsy but extremely useful 5-second shutter speed captured the following.

Girl on the left was raising her cellphone to take a photo of herself (vain!), girl on the right is MY BESTIE!, yeeherng. She’s  love.

I was browsing through flickr today and saw this picture http://flickr.com/photos/thevisionsofkai/2116498765/. The picture’s not the focus, but its about a quote this guy inserted in his descriptions.

“I dream that someday the step between my mind and my finger will no longer be needed.  And that simply by blinking my eyes, I shall make pictures. Then, I think, I shall really have become a photographer.”– Alfred Eisenstaedt

That’s very funny.

I’ve always thought like that– how I wish I could just blink my eyes and take a picture. The thought often comes to mind when at times (but seldom) I have my camera in hand but did not overcome the inertia of fear to snap a shot when my subjects are too close to me/appear threatening.

