(this portion was a serious digression off a topic on photography which I shall post tmr, lol, you should marvel at how I digress)

I hate advocates, but we should have some peace. I like photoshop advocates, I like photoshop detractors, I like crazy environmental activists, I like cynics who say global warming never existed, I like people who hate loud music, I like people who love loud music, I like people who kill animals, I like people who stand up for them, I like people who say yes and I like people who say no, people who say maybe, I dunno, have a place on my list too, I like believers, I like skeptics, I like pessimists, I like optimists, I believe in Gods of every religion, they’re all one person to me.

This paragraph once looked like that– I dislike photoshop advocates, I dislike photoshop detractors, I dislike crazy environmental activists, I dislike cynics who say global warming never existed, I dislike people who kill animals, I dislike people who stand up for them, I dislike people who say yes and I dislike people who say no..

I couldn’t stand so much hatred in it, so I erased the ‘dis’ off the ‘like’ then I marveled at how they mean the same thing, though one includes you in the centre of the Earth, one pushes you off from the face of Earth, away from the people, the naysayers, the yes-sayers (yes-sayers?).. who are you? Who are you? Acceptance and rejection are the same thing, it means that you don’t wish to take any sides anymore, but you’re Nobody when you reject, you’re Everybody when you accept.

I decided to be Everybody.

Wanting to make a difference isn’t about hating, rejecting what the outside world has done to you. Picture a checklist of to-dos, Rejection is about not checking off anything, Acceptance is checking off everything. After that, there’s no more load on your mind anymore.

You can have a simple life, but don’t hate people who live differently, nobody has to follow unseen rules on what to be and what not, just live your own life, don’t entangle the strings.

